Fr. James Martin – Witness

2 comments

  1. Jonas

    I’m a big fan of Father Martin’s “The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything.” I understood the Jesuits better with that book. “My Life with the Saints” canvasses the saints that have touched Father Martin’s life. Dorothy Day and Joan of Arc are saints whom I have grown to love because of the book.

    Liked by 1 person

    • De Maria

      His humor is what drew me. I hadn’t really followed the Jesuits very much until Pope Francis came around.

      I’ll have to get his books. If they are as funny as his audiences, they’ll be a joy to read.

      Like

Leave a Reply

